Salina Matterhorn- Dazzler of the Month- January 2012

Salina Matterhorn

1. How long have you been in SL? since 2007

2. When did you join Dazzlers Inc.? January of 2010

3. Do you dance or model in RL? If so what do you do?  I was a cheerleader and dancer for as long as I could remember in RL. Now mostly I go out to salsa clubs with friends and dance. I can’t wait to start coaching and teaching my daughter.

4. What drew you to audition for Dazzlers? I wanted to dance more then SFL. Cheer gave me opportunity for so when I heard about Dazzlers from other cheers, I applied and auditioned. Through it all it’s what keeps me in SL.

5. What is it that makes the team?  Working together to create something spectacular. Supporting each other on and off the stage!

6. What else do you do in SL? I am an SFL cheerleader/ coach of the Patriots. I work for inside SFL magazine as a writer, I am a part time photographer and partner to a wonderful man.

7. What has been your favorite moment from being apart of the team? Just watching the dances coming together everything falling in place but Id have to say my proudest moment was watching my first choreographed song be performed by such beautiful dancers!

8. What do you look forward to doing in the future with them? Hopefully a lot more choreography and working to create sets and costumes

9. If asked what you would love to see the Dazzlers do what would it be?
more performances! I love dancing in front of a crowd!
10. What genre of dance is your favorite? Really I like all genre. I love ballet but the modern and street are fun too!

11. When preparing for the shows what are some hints you have for other dancers/models? clear cache, clean up computer, and try to get things running as smooth as possible cause we all know Lag can be killer!!! But really just relax and enjoy it!

12. You have helped out in so many ways other than just dancing..Can you name a few of the projects you have helped to coordinate? ummmm mainly sets and costumes. I am an artist and get visions of how things can look to make each dance so magical and love watching the visions come to fruition. I help Pyper and Tati any way I can otherwise as I would do fo any dancer!

About Eliza Mint

Second Life Model
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

